So Long 2012

2012 has been a great year. I’m a bit more productive in terms of blog posting compared to the previous year (Cheers to myself!) Some of my friends and I shared some thoughts about our new year’s resolution. I guess I’ll add more posting for next year to the list.

In review, 2012 has been a personal challenge for me. Lots of obstacles to go through, yet at the same time many lessons learned. With regard to baking or cooking, I tried several things that I had been dying to make since a long time ago. They included basic risotto, strawberry daifuku, cupcakes, and many more. Some turned out good, the rest needed more refinement. That means more homework for 2013. Woohoo!

Berry Cheesecake and Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream (both are yummy!)

Berry Cheesecake and Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream (both are yummy!)

Raspberry cupcakes with white chocolate ganache

And here are some pictures of fireworks. They are actually from the weekly fireworks at Darling Harbour. Happy New Year, everyone!

 

IMG_8073 IMG_8075 IMG_8076

 

Leave a Reply

