Happy Pi(zza) Day!

March 14th is the Pi day.  What? How?

Pi (π) is an irrational number resulted from the ratio of the circumference of a circle to its diameter, which is approximately 3.14. Yep.. March 14; 3.14; you get the idea.

How do people (or nerds) celebrate such an important day? They eat pi(es). I love pies, but this year I missed the chance to make any kinds of pies. Plus, I was planning to make pizza in the weekend, and it’s got pi element in it. So, the tradition was changed this year: Pi day with Pizza.

I like thin-crust pizza the most with simple toppings. This time I opted for an Asian version, or I should say my mom’s version, which has thicker crust with soft bread texture, topped with some mozzarella, veggies, ketchup, and sambal. That’s what I aimed for.

To cut the long story short, I failed. Many things went wrong, and I don’t make a drama out of them right now. At least, I had Pi(zza) to celebrate Pi day this year.

Pizza for Pi Day

Pizza for Pi Day

 

Leave a Reply

